Followers

Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Jom Bunuh Fesbuk

Kalau post sebelum ini aku bercerita pasal aku punya ketidakaksesan terhadap akaun fesbuk. Caranya - matikan semua notifications by emel. Kalau ada yang cuba cara aku tu, tapi tak berjaya, JANGAN BIMBANG. Masih ada jalan penyelesaian yang lain!

Kali ini, aku nak ajak korang bunuh fesbuk melalui web ni - Suicide Machine.

Tekan je butang 'commit' tu. Isi username, passwords dan anda punya kata-kata terakhir (saigo no kotoba, kata orang Jepun).


zzzzzz.


OppP! Anda kata tidak boleh tekan butang ikon fesbuk di web itu? Hanya twitter dan lain-lain sahaja boleh bunuh diri?

Hal ini kerana fesbuk telah mengambil langkah proaktif, inisiatif, efektif dan apa-apa tif yang ada, untuk memblok web itu!!

Sila baca lebih lanjut:
Facebook cuts off Suicide Machine access

If one of your resolutions for this year was to prune your online activity back to a reasonable level, you might have been excited to learn of the new service called the Web 2.0 Suicide Machine. The site, which launched in late December, lets you "sign out forever" from the social-networking services Twitter, LinkedIn, and MySpace.

Until a few days ago, the service also let you kill your Facebook account. However, Facebook got wind of this scheme and shut down access to the site from the Suicide Machine servers, unplugging the unplugger, as it were.

According to a Facebook representative, "Facebook provides the ability for people who no longer want to use the site to either deactivate their account or delete it completely. Web 2.0 Suicide Machine collects log-in credentials and scrapes Facebook pages, which are violations of our Statement of Rights and Responsibilities. We've blocked the site's access to Facebook, as is our policy for sites that violate our SRR. We're currently investigating and considering whether to take further action."

Suicide Machine has been getting a fair bit of attention and press, but it's a curiosity, bordering on a joke. Instead of just deleting your account (a standard feature supported by social services), Suicide Machine instead walks through a targeted account, friend by friend, and deletes your connections one at a time via a script.

Before it does that, though, it changes your profile picture (to a charming pink noose) and your password, so you can't log back on to resurrect yourself, nor remove the final marker and message, nor manage your friends on the chance that the Suicide Machine's script didn't run correctly (I checked several "dead" Facebook accounts and found many with friends still in them).

So your profile will be dead to you, but far from gone for good. A tool to declare "friend bankruptcy" by eliminating your connections without blocking you from ever using your account would be more useful, at least to my mind.

The calculus of the site is also suspect. From the FAQ: "Facebook and Co. are going to hold all your informations and pictures on their servers forever! We still hope that by removing your contact details and friend connections one-by-one, your data is being cached out from their backup servers. This can happen after days, weeks, months, or even years. So merely deactivating the account is just not enough!"

I get the logic, but I'm not convinced the Suicide Machine will actually remove your data more effectively than a site's own tools. And neither the Suicide Machine nor an on-site deletion will erase your data in Google's cache.


Source: Webware

Tahniah, fesbuk! Anda berjaya mengelakkan pengguna anda dari membuang akaun mereka! Tetapi tidak saya! Anda gagal menghalang saya dari berhenti berfesbuk! Har3~

Oh, menurut web suicide machine tu,
o, relax and visit us again in a couple of days when Facebook suicide will be available again!

Anda tetap juga boleh membunuh fesbuk pada suatu hari nanti..Saya percaya anda mampu..!!


Note: Sekarang ini aku asyik post tentang fesbuk je. Tak tahu apa pasal. Unknown cause. Idiopathic. Medical term la sikit, student health science la katakan~ =P

06/01/10. 8:25am
chanz